Blue Ribbon Queens

The 100m sprint is the ‘Blue Ribbon’ event at the Olympic Games. This year marks the 124th year since the staging of the ‘modern’ Olympic Games.  During this time, women began competing over the short spring in 1928.  In that time, only 5 athletes have won and retained the title of Olympic Champion over 100m, (Wyomia Tyus, Carl Lewis, Gail Devers, Shelly-Ann Fraser-Pryce and Usain Bolt).  This documentary will focus on the 3 ladies.